Pastoral Council

For just as the body is one and has many members, and all the members of the body, though many, are one body, so it is with Christ.

1 Corinthians 12:12

The Pastoral Council, following the directives of the Archdiocese, acts as an advisory body to the pastor providing two-way communication between parish members and pastor and staff.  Advice of the Council is sought on significant issues affecting the parish.  Council membership consists of seven commission chairpersons or the commissions designee to the council, three members elected at large, one non-voting secretary who takes minutes, and four ex-officio members that include the Pastor, Pastoral Associate, and Business Manager.

Pastoral Council meetings are normally held the fourth Tuesday of the month and are open to all parishioners.  Parish Members wanting to bring items before the Council need to contact the Council Chairperson concerning inclusion on the agenda two weeks prior to the scheduled meeting date.

Pastoral Council-Ex-Officio

Fr. Francis Keferl – Pastor

Joan M. Dunn-Pastoral Associate

Bob Ahlers-Business Manager

Mary Kincaid-Principal

Elected Members-at-Large

Ross Shira – Chairperson (appointed)

Connie Wright-Vice Chair

Paul Beyerle

Joel Stammen

Commission Chairs or Designees

Bill Borger – Chair Facilities Commission

Jacqie Nawroth – Chair Finance Commission

Geri Marks – Chair Worship Commission

Debbie Hartman – Chair Community Affairs Commission

Joan Dunn – Chair Faith Formation Commission

Terri Prikkel – Social Activities Commission